IRACDA Alumni

Name / Years in VCU IRACDA/ Email Research Mentor/Topic Current Position

Pullen, Nicholas, Ph.D.
2010-2012
nicholas.pullenn@unco.edu

John Ryan/
Mast Cell Cytokine Production
and Signaling
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences, University of Northern Colorado (2016-present)

Oyesanya, Regina, Ph.D.
2010-2012
raoyesanya@nsu.edu

Paul B. Fisher/
Therapeutic interventions for breast cancer in
animal models
Assistant Professor of Biology, Norfolk State University (2012-present)

Thompson, Karl, Ph.D.
2010-2011
Karl.thompson@howard.edu

Janina Lewis/
Iron-dependent transcriptome of Porphyromonas gingivalis and Prevotella intermedia
Assistant Professor, College of Medicine, Howard University (2011-present)

Rhodes, DeLacy, Ph.D.
2011-2013
drhodes@berry.edu

Todd Kitten/
Role in Virulence of the Ribonucleotide Reductases
of Streptococcus sanguinis
Assistant Professor of Biology. Berry College, GA (2015-present)

Beyer, Andrea, Ph.D.
2011-2014
abeyer@vsu.edu

Jason Carlyon/
Characterization of Anaplasma phagoctyophilum and Orientia tsutsugamushi host-pathogen interactions
Assistant Professor of Biology, Virginia State University (2016-present)

Ponteen-Greene, Teshell, Ph.D.
2012-2014
teshellpg@gmail.com

Rakesh Kukreja/
Modulation of antioxidant-signaling by Glutathione
S transferase Kappa 1 (GSTK-1) in the heart
AAAS fellow at National Science Foundation, graduate education (2017-present)

Kendig, Derek, Ph.D.
2012-2015
dmkendig@loyola.edu

Jack Grider and Murthy Karnam/
Gastrointestinal and Liver Physiology
Assistant Professor of Biology, Loyola University Maryland (2015-present)

Crump, Katie, Ph.D.
2012-2016
kcrump@nova.edu

Todd Kitten and S. Esra Sahingur/
Inflammatory responses to periodontal bacterial
DNA
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences, Nova Southeastern University (2016-present)

Martin, Rebecca, Ph.D.
2013-2016
rksmith@vcu.edu

Daniel Conrad/
Myeloid-derived suppressor cells in allergy and
cancer
Postdoctoral NIH F32 award (VCU) 2016-present

Baker, Bianca, Ph.D.
2014-2016
bbaker07@vt.edu

John Ryan/
Mast Cell Biology
Medical Science Liaison, Shire
2016-present

Wahl, Stacey, Ph.D.
2014-2016
swahl@vcu.edu

Amanda Dickinson/
Orofacial development
Postdoctoral NIH F32 award (VCU) 2016-present