IRACDA Alumni

 

Name / Years in VCU IRACDA/ Email Research Mentor/Topic Current Position
Baker, Bianca, Ph.D.
2014-2016
bbaker07@vt.edu
John Ryan/
Mast Cell Biology
Medical Science Liaison, Shire
2016-present
Wahl, Stacey, Ph.D.
2014-2016
swahl@vcu.edu
Amanda Dickinson/
Orofacial development
IRACDA Postdoctroal Fellow and Research and Education Librarian for the Basic Sciences at Virgnia Commonwealth University
Martin, Rebecca, Ph.D.
2013-2016
rksmith@vcu.edu
Daniel Conrad/
Myeloid-derived suppressor cells in allergy and cancer
NRSA Fellow at Virginia Commonwealth University
Crump, Katie, Ph.D.
2012-2016
kcrump@nova.edu
Todd Kitten and S. Esra Sahingur/
Inflammatory responses to periodontal bacterial DNA
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences, Nova Southeastern University (2016-present)
Kendig, Derek, Ph.D.
2012-2015
dmkendig@loyola.edu
Jack Grider and Murthy Karnam/
Gastrointestinal and Liver Physiology
Assistant Professor of Biology, Loyola University Maryland (2015-present)
Ponteen-Greene, Teshell, Ph.D.
2012-2014
teshellpg@gmail.com
Rakesh Kukreja/
Modulation of antioxidant-signaling by Glutathione S transferase
Kappa 1 (GSTK-1) in the heart
AAAS fellow at National Science Foundation, Biology Instructor at Virginia State University
graduate education (2017-present)
Beyer, Andrea, Ph.D.
2011-2014
abeyer@vsu.edu
Jason Carlyon/
Characterization of Anaplasma phagoctyophilum and Orientia tsutsugamushi host-pathogen interactions
Biology Instructor at Virginia State University
Rhodes, DeLacy, Ph.D.
2011-2013
drhodes@berry.edu
Todd Kitten/
Role in Virulence of the Ribonucleotide Reductases of Streptococcus sanguinis 
Biology Instructor at Virginia State University
Oyesanya, Regina, Ph.D.
2010-2012
raoyesanya@nsu.edu
Paul B. Fisher/
Therapeutic interventions for breast cancer in
animal models
Assistant Professor of Biology, Norfolk State University (2012-present) 
Pullen, Nicholas, Ph.D.
2010-2012
nicholas.pullenn@unco.edu
John Ryan/
Mast Cell Cytokine Production and Signaling
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences, University of Northern Colorado (2016-present)
Thompson, Karl, Ph.D.
2010-2011
Karl.thompson@howard.edu
Janina Lewis/
Iron-dependent transcriptome of Porphyromonas gingivalis and Prevotella intermedia
Assistant Professor, College of Medicine, Howard University (2011-present)